top of page

Personal Branding


Hi! I'm Jessica Sunshine and that's me in the photo with the red hair. That night I was on Congress Bridge checking out the bats. I am a personal branding photographer and want to share my thoughts on personal branding and branding portraits.

 

These days our markets are highly competitive in a way that was unheard of in the days before the internet. We are awash in competition. Luckily, we are also able to reach many more potential clients with the help of the internet. Isn't that an irony.

I believe that personal branding is a highly effective way of standing out ahead of the pack. I dare say, it's essential. No longer are headshots just something for actors to market themselves - now every single business person needs an outstanding headshot as a minimum and should consider personal branding in your overall marketing strategy. "You are your brand" helps potential clients see who they are working with. Now you must reach beyond your logo and color choices and incorporate how you appear in your marketing materials as a critical factor in branding.

I help you create your brand through branding portraits. Your branding portraits will allow your ideal client to connect with you before they ever contact you or meet you. That immediate sense of familiarity is priceless. Instead of competing, your ideal client will join your tribe. That's the wave of the business future - moving away from "competition" and into your "tribe," from macro to micro. Now, we work from the inside out. We identify our own unique style, flair and voice as essential elements in marketing. This is an exciting shift, for gone are the days of the sterile corporate and unknown brands. Embracing individuality is celebrated.

It's a vulnerable act to step in front of a camera and expose yourself. Everyone feels awkward. No one doing this is a professional model. You're a chiropractor or a real estate agent or a social media planner -- and this isn't your comfort zone. You have to find a trusted and talented person to put you at ease to get truly on-brand images that represent who you really are.

I've been behind the lens for almost three decades. Just one decade professionally. And I've been on the other side of the camera, too, a whole bunch in fact, so I know exactly how your feel. I will hold your hand through the process. The process is a co-creation. We dig in and explore. We will dare to be amazing and visionary.

The result is radiant; your true self emerging from the page and screen. Your essential truth in who you are ready to meet all your dream clients.

 

I'm a mom and photographer living in Atlanta, GA. I help women solopreneurs explore their inner world to be able to show it on the outside. It's *more than just photos.*

Follow me on Instagram!

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page